Welcome to Sundowners Car Club of Champaign-Urbana

Sundowners Car Club - Membership


The Sundowners Car Club of Champaign-Urbana was created in 1992 to promote fellowship among car enthusiasts, their families, and the community. Members enjoy planning and enjoying car cruises and shows to promote the hobby. Ownership of a special interest car or truck is not a requirement for membership. Click here to download a member application form in pdf format. Please make your check to "Sundowners Car Club" and mail to:

Sundowners Car Club

165 George St,

Urbana, IL 61802

Meetings are held at Urbana Gardens Family Restaurant - Lincoln Ave and Killarney in Urbana on the first Wednesday of each month. Social hour is from 5:00 - 6:00 PM and the meeting starts at 6:00 PM.



Sundowners Car Club Members for 2014


Welcome our newest members Danny and Amanda Hall from Dawsonville, GA (Atlanta area). They own a 64 Nova, 62 Corvette, 66 Nova and 68 Mustang.

pictures soon.


Click on each member's name to see pictures of his car or truck.

Tim Feldkamp, past-president. Tim Feldkamp's Nova at the County Market Show.

Richard Rutherford, vice-president.

Dick & Linda Kennedy, treasurer. Enjoy his '69' Mercury Cougar XR7; family owned since new.

Dan & Susan Beaulin. Owns '37' Chevy 2-door sedan and '32' Plymouth coupe.

Gene Shelton. See his '63' Chevy Impala, '64' Buick, '46' Dodge Pickup.

Gary and Judy Rickets. '66' Ford F150, '91' Chevy Camaro RS.

Pat Feldkamp.

Randy Freeman.

Tim Dixon.

Rich and Lori Rutherford. '68' Chevy Nova.

Charles Cavner.

Ken O'Donnell. '41' Ford coupe.

Bill Thompson. '39' blue Chevy 4-door, '39' brown Chevy 2-door.

Mike Light.

Tom Strater.

Fred Strater.

Steve and Shirley Knauss.

Scott Rexroad.

Bill Fisher.

John Windmiller.

Steve and Pam Curtis.

Joe Thompson.

Clyde Corzine.

Jean Gothard.

Debbie Plankerhorn.

Roger Marsh.

Michael Buras.

Don & Bev Marvin.

Judy Connerly.

Phil & Teresa Blakeley.

Frank Repcynski.

Jean Soliday.

Stephen Wedner.

Steve Witt.

Tim Bruton.

Mike Cloyd.

Tom Smith.

Eric & Alison Bartlow.

Danny and Amanda Hall.

Paul Noerenberg, webmaster.

2013 Mega Show.





 Top picture is from the 2013 Mega Show Sept. 28, 2013.